Text Messaging

Depending where you live in the world, text messaging from your phone is either big or it isn’t. I live in Japan and from what I’ve read; Japan and Australia are the two biggest text messaging countries in the world.

Our thumbs were not designed to text message.

I text message because I’m a cheap bastard! But at the end of the day, which is really more important, saving a wee bit of cash, or saving time?

Here’s my biggest question. How important is it that you must text message when:

1)     You’re driving! (this one is literally KILLING PEOPLE)

2)     You’re at a movie theatre (you’re the most annoying person I have ever seen)

3)     You’re in a busy place by yourself and you want to look important (we see right through you)

4)     You just got an email from someone you don’t know on Facebook (once again-hope it makes you feel important)

The list is endless really. My point is, COME ON PEOPLE! How about checking out the scenery, or chatting with a stranger on the bus instead of a text from FIND A DATE.

Oh…hang on….. I better finish this later, just got an email from Mr. Tomo saying,

Hi, I’m at home watching YouTube, what are you doing”?

6 thoughts on “Text Messaging

  1. Pingback: Youtube » Text Messaging

  2. Personal to Kelly– Tracked your link via planetross via FinPeng’s website. Drop me an email, might have some Pettit geneology for you. Then again, might not. Don’t get me wrong, I’m not advertising for anything, but we have a name in common.

    Cordially,
    Bunk

Leave a Reply

